Skip to content

ASO.dev vs Asodesk in 2026: Which Should ASO Specialists Choose?

We are the ASO.dev team. Updated September 8, 2026, this page shows both products’ strengths and separates verified differences from what remains unknown.

Indie developer or owner of 1–10 apps

For regular research, exports, and store-page updates, start with ASO.dev Pro: one $828 annual seat covers the portfolio. Startup costs less if you do not need exports or custom product pages (CPP).

Need keyword-install estimates specifically? Compare this option with Asodesk Power, not just Guru’s capacity.

See the 10-app calculation.

ASO specialist with a portfolio

ASO.dev Pro fits specialists who collect many keywords and competitors, then prepare localized copy and images themselves. Choose Marketing for research into ads, creatives, and CPP.

If Asodesk’s modeled estimates help you select queries, you can keep it for that research and track the results in ASO.dev.

Walk through an example.

Product team or agency

Count the total workload, not just logins. Asodesk Power members share an allowance of 30 apps and 5,000 keywords; each person does not receive a separate quota. In ASO.dev, each specialist needs a seat, but adding apps and tracked keywords does not increase that seat’s price.

Support brings a different choice: Asodesk’s ready-made automatic reply rules or ASO.dev’s AI replies initiated and controlled by the user.

Compare team costs.

On narrow screens, tables scroll horizontally.

What decides the choiceAdvantagePractical meaning
Keyword-install estimatesAsodeskOrganic Report helps prioritize, but provides a model rather than attribution
Ranking-check frequencyASO.dev by check scheduleEvery 4 hours; Asodesk states at least once every 24 hours
Long-tail queries and page historyBothAsodesk has ready-made tabs; ASO.dev has suggestions, guided exploration, and change history
From an idea to 50 localizationsASO.devCopy, images, experiments, and submission are part of one process
Review managementDependsAsodesk is stronger in rules and integrations; ASO.dev offers controlled actions with locally stored keys
Apple advertising researchASO.dev MarketingTwo ad slots, creatives, custom pages, and histories of query popularity and ad visibility
One specialist, 10 appsASO.dev ProResearch and tracking: $828/year versus about $1,908 for Guru; feature sets differ

Asodesk organizes work around Keyword Manager, Organic Report, and a separate review center. Teams use these tools to collect keywords, prioritize with install estimates, and pass feedback to support. Keyword research and competitor comparison are also available in ASO.dev; the difference should be judged by the result, not screen names.

At ASO.dev, we connect research with execution. 19 specialized ASO tools help discover keywords, competitors, and market changes, while Tasks start repeatable competitor and organic-keyword discovery in one click.

You can use those keywords in the App Store and Google Play editors, prepare images, check localizations, and submit changes to the store. Pricing, subscriptions, TestFlight, and releases are available alongside them: the work need not end with exporting a research report.

Our 19 research tools are primarily designed for the App Store. A connected Google Play account lets you manage metadata, releases, and reviews; that does not mean the full keyword and competitor research suite has equivalent Android coverage.

Our main subscription unit is a person, not an app or data row. We want specialists to research as many apps, keywords, and competitors as the task requires, rather than deciding what fits in a paid package. Adding an app, keyword list, manually selected competitor, connected account, or workspace does not increase the price of core ASO work.

This does not mean there are no limits. History depth, automated reports, Subscriptions, ad monitoring, and Developer API have plan or technical quotas.

  • Modeled demand estimates. Organic Report helps prioritize using Daily Impressions and Estimated Installs—query-level impression and install estimates we do not offer one-for-one. The full report is available in Power; Guru received only All Ranked Keywords. Estimates update every 12 hours and are not actual install attribution.
  • Review automation. Reviews Board offers templates, Tags Analysis, helpdesk integrations, and automatic submission rules. Huawei and Samsung reviews are supported with individual activation. ASO.dev has no event-driven server-side reply engine and offers less ready-made reputation analytics.
  • A public REST API. Asodesk documents methods, JSON responses, request costs, and separate credit packages. ASO.dev Developer API is still a closed alpha without an SLA, so publicly available programmatic access is a meaningful difference. Publishing an API does not itself prove stable contracts or an SLA at Asodesk.
How to read Organic Report estimates

For a competitor, Organic Report estimates installs from ranked keywords, Daily Impressions, positions, rating, review count, and other signals. This mode does not receive the competitor’s actual App Units.

For your own app, connecting App Store Connect lets Asodesk take your search App Units and distribute them across queries using a model. This is a separate mode, but it is still not actual keyword-level attribution.

The official FAQ warns that a relevant query may be missing from the database and absent from the report until manually added. If you know such a query, add it before evaluating the report. There is no current comparable study of the two indexes’ coverage, countries, and quality, so this limitation does not establish that Asodesk’s database is smaller than ours.

Since July 2026, Total Organic History can be viewed for a selected period rather than only ten days.

  • More apps at the same price. Asodesk’s portfolio and keyword allowances depend on the package; an ASO.dev plan is priced per person and does not increase for each app, keyword list, or manually selected competitor. Automated reports, history, and API retain their own limits.
  • Large exports for research and AI. Spy and Competitor Keywords let you work with 20,000+ rows in one table and export them on Pro/Marketing when the report contains that volume. You do not need to assemble pages manually; Asodesk supports exports, but a comparable large-export limit is not publicly specified.
  • Localization and publishing. The App Store and Google Play editors connect a hypothesis with copy, images, and submission. The team reviews translations and visuals; publishing requires an explicit action.
  • Apple advertising context. Apple Ads Insights shows ads by query and app, both ad slots, creatives, and custom product pages. This layer requires Marketing and does not provide advertising-performance attribution.
  • Reply from the same workspace. You can translate, filter, and answer App Store reviews and Google Play reviews in the interface, including an AI batch. The user starts the batch, and store keys stay on their device.
  • Keyword research and long-tail queries. Asodesk combines sources in Keyword Manager and highlights Long-Tail in Auto-Suggestions. In ASO.dev, Spy provides an app’s ranked keywords, Keyword Explorer exposes suggestions and guided exploration, and Keyword Overview lets you check the discovered phrases together with their suggestions. These are comparable tasks with differently organized screens, not proven superiority of one toolset.
  • Locales and app comparison. Asodesk Localizations shows countries of presence, public text, ratings, and rating counts, including a competitor mode. ASO.dev App Overview shows metadata, images, ratings, and keyword distribution across localizations, while ASO Check helps identify gaps; App Clash compares several apps and exports the result.
  • Visuals and change history. Asodesk Visual Comparison and App Update Timeline offer ready-made views of current pages and a change feed for several apps. ASO.dev Changelog shows text and images before and after updates, including screenshot overlays, while App Info and App Clash support locale and competitor research. The screens are organized differently, but both products address the task.

A separate Long-Tail, Localizations, Visual Comparison, or Timeline tab does not by itself make Asodesk’s research more complete. Both services support long-tail discovery, locale comparison, and change history. Choose based on how they work with your apps; in ASO.dev, a discovered hypothesis can continue into editing and publishing.

App Clash compares metadata, localizations, and metrics for several apps and exports the result. Ranked-keyword comparison uses the separate Competitor Keywords screen. These are different kinds of comparison and should not be conflated.

Receiving an alert and inspecting history are different tasks. Historical Asodesk materials describe app-change notifications by email and Slack, but we could not verify the current channels and plan. ASO.dev has change history; equivalent automatic metadata-change alerts are not confirmed by current documentation. If those alerts are essential, check them on the intended plan before paying.

For an owner of ten apps, ASO.dev Startup at $348 per year is the lower-cost option if 30 days of detailed history are enough and exports, CPP, and some professional tools are unnecessary. For a specialist who regularly researches competitors, exports data, and publishes changes, Pro at $828 per year is the realistic starting point.

Ten apps fit Asodesk Guru at about $1,908 per year. But if you need full Organic Report with Estimated Installs, capacity alone is not enough: Power at $4,110 per year is required.

Portfolio taskASO.devAsodeskWhat limits the conclusion
10 apps × 50 queries = 500 pairsStartup: $348/year or Pro: $828/yearGuru: about $1,908/yearGuru includes All Ranked Keywords, not full Organic Report
10 apps × 200 queries = 2,000 pairsPro: $828/yearGuru: about $1,908/yearThe 3,000-keyword allowance fits if a pair counts as one record
The same 2,000 queries in five countriesPro price is unchangedGuru through Custom, depending on country countingSeparate country records could total 10,000, exceeding Power
Additional keyword-install modelingNo direct Estimated Installs equivalentPower: $4,110/yearAn additional feature, not the cost of storing 2,000 keywords
Apple Ads for the portfolioMarketing: $1,788/yearDepends on the required APIs and featuresApple Ads Insights is not included in ASO.dev Pro
Plans and the full calculation
ASO.dev planMonthly billingAnnual billingWhat changes the choice
Console$19$180Store operations without full ASO research
Startup$39$34830 days of detailed history; no exports or CPP
Pro$89$828Exports, CPP, App Clash, Changelog, and extended history
Marketing$199$1,788Pro plus Apple Ads Insights
Asodesk planMonthly billingAnnual billingAppsKeywordsMembersOrganic Report
Free$0$012001Not confirmed
Pro$59Not rechecked27002Not confirmed
Guru$199About $1,908103,0005All Ranked Keywords only
Power$449$4,110305,00010Full report, including Estimated Installs
CustomOn requestOn requestConfigurableConfigurableConfigurableConfigurable

To compare total cost of ownership (TCO), the shared scenario uses one primary user, 10 active apps, up to five countries per app, five competitors per app, regular updates, and review replies. The light version has 500 app-keyword pairs; the full version has 2,000. Counting each country separately could increase the full version to 10,000 records.

Five competitors per app create 50 app-competitor links, or up to 250 if countries count separately. Both interpretations fit the published 1,000-competitor allowance. In this scenario, Organic Report or keyword counting changes the price, not competitor count.

ASO.dev Pro costs $89 with monthly billing or $828 annually. Across ten apps, that is about $6.90 per app per month, not a separate per-app price. A second working specialist needs a second seat. Startup costs $39 monthly or $348 annually; Pro and Marketing offer 60 days of detailed history versus Startup’s 30, although some trends extend further.

The June 2026 plan update replaced Ultimate with Power and gave Guru only part of Organic Report. Guru also publishes an allowance of 1,000 competitors and 100 monthly replies; additional review capabilities may be sold separately.

Asodesk Guru costs $199 with monthly billing; the annual tab shows a $159 monthly equivalent, or about $1,908 per year. Power costs $449 monthly or $4,110 annually, including the published additional $200 discount.

A keyword allowance is not an operation allowance. Asodesk separately consumes Daily Keyword Stats when adding keywords to or exporting them from Keyword Table, searching in Stores Analytics or Search Explorer, and forcing data updates. Power includes 12,000 units. Each keyword in such an operation consumes one unit; the consumed allowance returns after 24 hours.

For example, exporting 2,000 keywords from Keyword Table consumes 2,000 Daily Keyword Stats even if you add no new tracked keywords. This applies to the listed operations, not automatically to every Asodesk report. On ASO.dev Pro/Marketing, exporting an already-loaded ASO table does not consume Developer API credits; automated Tasks and API requests have separate quotas.

Logins do not multiply keyword quotas. Asodesk’s app and tracked-keyword limits apply to the package, not to each member. Team comparisons must therefore account for the total workload, not just included users.

For a growing team, keep the same workload per person: a separate portfolio of 10 apps and 200 tracked queries per app. One specialist has 2,000 app-keyword pairs; adding colleagues increases both apps and lists. This is a modeled scenario, not a universal consumption standard for ASO specialists.

SpecialistsTotal appsTotal pairsASO.dev Pro per yearAsodesk plan by capacity
1102,000$828Guru, about $1,908/year
2204,000$1,656Power, $4,110/year
55010,000$4,140Custom, price unknown

The table assumes one pair occupies one Asodesk slot. If the same query counts separately in each country, five countries could multiply the records by five; confirm the exact rule before paying. Guru is selected here for capacity alone: even one specialist needs Power for full Organic Report with install estimates.

A shared project is a different calculation. Several analysts, a manager, and support may work with one unchanged selection within 30 apps and 5,000 keywords. Power’s included access is useful in that case, but comparing prices by headcount alone does not show whether the package fits each person’s independent research.

ASO.dev Pro scales by working specialists: $828 annually per person. Apple Ads requires Marketing at $1,788 annually per person. Core tracking volume does not add a charge for each app or keyword; Tasks, Subscriptions, SOV, and API retain separate quotas.

Consider a hypothetical example: you are developing a habit app. Reviews repeatedly say “setup takes too long,” even though the app already offers ready-made habit sets. You need to decide whether to make quick start more visible in the product and store listing, find related queries, and test new screenshots.

  1. Find the need and the keywords. Start with reviews: are people missing the ready-made sets, or is setup genuinely difficult? In the first case, test how the feature is presented; in the second, improve the product first. New keywords will not fix a difficult first launch.

    In Asodesk, Reviews Board and Tags Analysis help investigate recurring themes. The specialist then collects keywords in Keyword Manager from Missing Ranked, Missing Competitor, Apple Search Ads Suggestions, and Text Analyzer, saving them in Keyword Table. Auto-Suggestions provides Long-Tail, Most Popular, and Least Competitive groups.

    In ASO.dev, you can filter and translate reviews, or export a large archive to CSV for an external AI tool. Spy opens any app’s ranked queries; Keyword Explorer exposes App Store suggestions and Guided Search. Keyword Overview helps validate candidates through search results, popularity, difficulty, and competitors.

    The result: a list of needs and candidate queries to investigate—for example, searches for a beginner-friendly habit tracker. A phrase from a review is not automatically a popular search term: check demand and search results separately.

    One-click competitor and organic-keyword discovery

    Automated ASO.dev Tasks find competitors and organic keywords in one click. Competitor discovery returns up to 50 apps on Startup for your own app, or up to 250 on Pro/Marketing for any app. These limits apply to one automated report, not manual research.

    Organic-keyword discovery collects competitors’ shared queries over the last seven complete days: up to 5,000 keywords for your own app on Startup, or up to 20,000 for any app on Pro/Marketing. You can open the combined keyword list from the competitor-discovery task in Keyword Overview.

    App Store suggestions and guided keyword-list expansion in ASO.dev
    App Store suggestions and guided keyword-list expansion in ASO.dev

    Move from keyword discovery to an overview of the phrases you found, validate them, and add them to tracking.

  2. Check the idea against competitors. See which apps occupy the search results, how they explain quick start, and what their reviewers are missing. Check the selected country: the same presentation need not work in every locale.

    In Asodesk, Comparative Report is joined by country, public-text, and rating views in Localizations and a separate App Update Timeline. Rankings update at least once every 24 hours.

    In ASO.dev, rankings are checked on a four-hour schedule, and Competitor Keywords compares positions for the same queries and dates. Other parts of the research use:

    The result: evidence for a hypothesis, not a collection of similar screenshots. For example, test whether the app’s promise becomes clearer when the first screenshot shows a ready-made habit set. If the feature does not yet exist, product work comes first.

    Neither service can see a competitor’s private keyword field. Conclusions come from public metadata, indexing, and rankings.

  3. Prepare copy and screenshots. In this example, compare the current first screenshot with a version showing the ready-made sets. The promise must match a real feature, and the translation must sound natural in the target market.

    In Asodesk, Visual Comparison and Localizations help research competitor pages and prepare copy and creative briefs. Metadata tools and Release Manager Tools are documented; we could not confirm a comparable end-to-end process covering Figma, bulk image uploads, and CPP/PPO.

    In ASO.dev, the Bulk Editor prepares copy for 50 supported App Store localizations. To avoid moving images one at a time, use the connected tools:

    • The Figma plugin exports JSON/ZIP, returns translations to localized frames while preserving Auto Layout, Variables, and RTL, and prepares images by locale.
    • Folder import organizes screenshots and videos by locale and device, validates files, and saves progress. After a failure, retry only the failed part.
    • The same upload process serves the main page and up to 70 CPPs. Copy localizations, screenshots, and promotional text between custom product pages.
    • PPO lets you prepare up to three localized treatments to test the product page’s presentation.

    The result: localized copy and images ready for review, not just a list of ideas. The team checks translations, line breaks, images, and whether the product delivers on the promise before submitting to the store.

    Editing App Store metadata across localizations in the ASO.dev Bulk Editor
    Editing App Store metadata across localizations in the ASO.dev Bulk Editor

    The Bulk Editor brings localized copy into one place so you can review it before submitting to App Store Connect.

  4. Publish and evaluate. Separate two questions in advance: are people finding the app through the selected queries, and does the new screenshot help them choose it? A higher ranking alone does not prove improved page conversion.

    In Asodesk, Keyword Table, Organic Report, and Comparative Report remain available to assess changes. Organic Report’s install estimates add research context but do not replace screenshot experiment results.

    In ASO.dev, the team explicitly saves and submits changes for review, releases the version, and checks App Store Connect metrics. PPO requires an approved app version, and tested icons must be in the binary.

    Pricing, subscriptions, in-app purchases, and introductory offers are available alongside this work. The pricing editor supports bulk changes, import, export, rounding, and purchasing-power-parity scenarios.

    TestFlight connects builds with testing, while Google Play releases cover Android publishing. We could not confirm an equivalent combined set of pricing, subscription, TestFlight, CPP/PPO, and binary-release operations in Asodesk.

    The result: evidence to keep a variant, refine it, or reject the hypothesis. In our example, evaluate page presentation through PPO and separately watch whether new reviews still mention difficult setup. These are related signals, not the same metric.

If support handles a high review volume, Asodesk’s templates, filters, tags, and automatic rules help organize the work. In ASO.dev, you can also monitor and answer reviews, including with AI, but you initiate and control submission from the desktop app.

TaskASO.devAsodesk
New reviewsSubscription by app, country, and event; Notifications, push, webhookReviews Board and notifications; the list usually updates every 3 hours
Replies to storesApp Store and Google Play from the interfaceApp Store, Google Play, Huawei, and Samsung
AI draftYour AI-provider key, chosen model, and promptTemplates confirmed; generative AI is unknown from official materials
Batch processingUser selects a group; AI sequentially prepares and sends repliesBulk actions and templates confirmed
Autonomous rulesNo event-driven server-side reply engineApproval and Auto-posting by text, rating, language, length, and tags
Analysis and exportFilters, translation, CSV for up to 175 countries, external AITags Analysis, sentiment, trends, reports, and exports
IntegrationsPush; webhooks on Pro/MarketingZendesk, Usedesk, email, and Slack; some features may be add-ons
Store keysSecure Storage on the device; direct requests or your proxyStore integration required; key-storage location not publicly described

Asodesk Reviews Board normally updates the list every three hours, every hour with a helpdesk integration, or every 30 minutes with Google Report a Concern. This is the list-retrieval frequency, not a guarantee of when a reply will be published.

ASO.dev Subscriptions allow 2,500, 6,500, and 13,000 active rules per user on Startup, Pro, and Marketing. A Pro/Marketing webhook delivers the review count, a short preview, and a full-CSV link; the result also remains in Notifications.

The interface filters by country, rating, and reply state, shows reviews updated after a reply, and translates text. In AI settings, users connect their own provider key: ASO.dev does not sell credits per reply, but model tokens and limits are charged separately.

The local AI Companion MCP reads the current review and loaded list, loads further pages, and prepares, edits, or submits a specific reply. Reporting a review is supported for the App Store, not Google Play; every write action requires explicit confirmApply=true.

A separate Task exports any app’s reviews for selected countries—up to 175—to CSV. For an entire archive, analyze the file with an external AI tool and use MCP for current context and actions, not as access to the entire database.

The App Store Connect key and Google Play credentials stay in Secure Storage on your device. Requests go directly to Apple or Google, or through your chosen proxy. You set permissions and can revoke the key.

Local storage does not remove the need to secure the device and restrict key permissions. Public materials do not allow a comparison of all Asodesk and ASO.dev security measures.

This architecture has an important boundary: the ASO.dev server does not continuously hold the key and cannot independently reply to a new-review event. The notification arrives automatically, but the user starts the reply batch in the desktop app.

For the App Store, an individual key requires Customer Support, and a team key requires Admin. For Google Play, the service account needs View app information in read-only mode and Reply to reviews. Permissions can therefore be limited to the reply task.

Suppose a competitor shows different screenshots for different queries. In ASO.dev, you can find the associated ad keywords and CPPs, inspect popularity history, and see when we checked the data. This helps reveal which message the competitor presents to different audiences. Advertising tools require Marketing at $1,788 per year.

CheckASO.devAsodesk
Organic ranking frequencyEvery 4 hoursAt least once every 24 hours
SAP frequencyDaily through Apple’s official APISeparate SAP frequency could not be confirmed
SAP historySince September 2024; depth depends on planDaily history confirmed; depth and plan unknown
Check time in the interfaceDate and time of the ASO.dev record, not Apple’s change timeGeneral data-update indicator; its specific connection to SAP is unclear
Handling of the 2025 anomalyPublicly described; actual Apple values retained in historyNo public description of handling found
Ad and media discoveryQuery → advertisers, creatives, CPP; app → ad queries and mediaSAP and Keyword Stats API confirmed; equivalent media workflow unknown

We retrieve Apple Ads Search Popularity daily. Daily observation allowed us to be among the first teams to publicly document the global anomaly: in early October 2025, the number of US queries with SAP above 5 fell by 77.4%.

After the anomaly, ASO.dev displays a smoothed average excluding problematic values of 5, while preserving Apple’s actual values in charts and history. You can distinguish a drop in Apple’s metric from a change in the smoothed value. Checks are daily, not real-time; we have no comparable evidence to claim the highest frequency across services.

The SAP tooltip shows the date and time of ASO.dev’s latest record, and clicking opens history. Viewing a query raises its update priority: a stale value may refresh within seconds or by the next day, depending on the queue. Neither date represents the exact moment the metric changed at Apple.

Ad discovery works in both directions: search by query to see advertisers, creatives, and CPPs, or by app to see its ad keywords and media. We show Ads 1 and Ads 2; the second ad slot occupies the third overall position in search results.

For a selected creative or CPP, the service returns up to 5,000 related queries. This helps reconstruct where the visual appeared, but does not provide conversion or financial attribution.

A Share of Voice subscription schedules checks roughly every seven minutes. It covers 200 query-and-country combinations and retains history and check times. Separately, about 45,000 queries with average popularity of 60+ are in automatic coverage; the same check frequency is not guaranteed for that pool.

In our experience, professional teams often cross-check independent signals from several services. However, a setup with full Organic Report is not automatically economical: Power at $4,110 per year is added to the chosen ASO.dev subscription.

There is no automatic two-way synchronization or import of Asodesk’s proprietary metrics into ASO.dev. When moving from Asodesk, transfer selected keywords and competitors first, then assess whether Estimated Installs or server-side reply rules affect your work. You can continue researching long-tail queries, locales, and changes in ASO.dev; losing a familiar Asodesk tab does not mean losing those capabilities.

If you want AI to prepare metadata, start with data: export queries for your app and competitors, remove duplicates, group keywords by user need, and find missing topics. Getting the required rows matters more than simply finding MCP on a feature list.

CheckASO.devAsodesk
Official MCPLocal AI Companion, alpha under testingCould not be confirmed from official sources
MCP capabilitiesCurrent screen and loaded context: metadata, locales, reviews, confirmed actionsUnknown
MCP API-credit usageDoes not consume Developer API creditsUnknown; an official MCP is unconfirmed
20,000+ keywords for one appPro/Marketing: yes, if the report contains that volumeOrganic XLSX available; public 20,000+ limit unknown
Multi-app keyword intersectionsCompetitor Keywords on Pro/Marketing: 20,000+ rows if present in the resultSeparate reports available; one 20,000+ intersection export unconfirmed
Format and working tableXLSX/CSV; one loaded dataset for filtering and exportOrganic and Comparative XLSX; general UI pagination policy unknown
APIClosed alpha from Pro; credits, cost estimate, no SLAPublic REST/JSON; separate credit packages
Practical routeExport → external AI → MCP actionsOrganic/Comparative XLSX → external AI; REST after calculating credits

The ASO.dev desktop client for macOS, Windows, and Linux loads a large result into one working view. Specialists filter, sort, select, and export the dataset without manually assembling pages. This does not mean pagination is absent everywhere: Reviews and TestFlight load further pages from external APIs.

On Pro/Marketing, app keyword analysis and competitor-keyword comparison may contain thousands, tens of thousands, or, in some reports, hundreds of thousands of rows. Shared queries and gaps are visible through the selected apps’ positions in one table. This is not a promise of unlimited file sizes; automated Task limits are specified in the working example above.

ASO.dev MCP works with the current workspace and editor, bulk-fills supported fields, and requires confirmation of actions. It is not a bulk keyword endpoint and does not consume Developer API credits; the external model is paid for through its provider.

Developer API is a separate closed alpha available from Pro. Confirmed surfaces include app data and metadata, current and historical rankings, popularity, top category positions, review queries, and keyword tracking. Requests use credits; cost estimation does not consume them. API contracts and limits may change, and there is no SLA.

Alpha means we are testing methods, load, data quality, and pricing mechanics—not that there is insufficient data. Recurring server-side processes need to accommodate possible contract changes.

Asodesk exports Organic and Comparative Reports to XLSX. A public 20,000+ row limit, a unified multi-app union or gap export, and a multi-country file are unconfirmed. That means unknown, not unavailable.

Asodesk’s public REST API is available to the root account, issues a 24-hour token, and uses separate credits. Packages of 5,000, 20,000, 100,000, and 300,000 credits cost $39, $99, $399, and $899 before the 15% annual discount.

Auto-Suggestions works for one app, country, and store, returns 100–1,000 rows per page, and costs from 300 credits; the statistics parameter adds 10 credits per keyword. Total page limits, availability of 20,000 actual rows, and a public rate limit are not disclosed.

A practical ASO.dev bulk-data route:

  1. Export XLSX/CSV and clean, deduplicate, or cluster the file in Codex, ChatGPT, or Claude.
  2. Paste the selected queries into Keyword List in bulk, separated by commas or newlines.
  3. Use local MCP for current-editor context and actions, and Developer API for recurring server-side processes.
MCP transport and boundaries

AI Companion connects locally to the ASO.dev app over HTTP at localhost:42111; clients using stdio connect through an npx bridge. A client secret can be enabled. This is a local assistant for the active screen, not Developer API or a universal data server.

In the App Store and Google Play editors, MCP works with metadata, locales, and bulk fill. For reviews, it reads the current item and loaded list, prepares drafts, and submits or edits a specific reply after confirmation. Use exports for entire archives and large datasets.

Will one plan cover 10 apps?

Yes. One ASO.dev Pro seat lets you work with all ten apps; specialized automations keep their own quotas. Asodesk Guru covers capacity, but full Organic Report needs Power, and country-based keyword counting may require Custom.

What would I lose by switching from Asodesk?

Modeled Estimated Installs, Tags Analysis, Huawei/Samsung support, and server-side reply rules do not transfer one-for-one. Keyword research, long-tail discovery, locale comparison, and change history remain available through ASO.dev tools. If you use Asodesk’s page-update alerts, check that step separately before switching.

Does MCP consume API credits?

ASO.dev local MCP does not consume Developer API credits. The chosen external model’s tokens are paid separately. We could not confirm an official Asodesk MCP or its relationship to REST credits.

Can I export 20,000+ keywords?

On ASO.dev Pro/Marketing, yes, for supported reports and within their limits. The one-click organic-keyword Task is capped at 20,000 results on those plans; Asodesk Organic Export has no published 20,000+ limit.

Can I use both without technical integration?

Yes. Export or manually transfer selected keywords and competitors. We have not confirmed a universal connector that automatically transfers Asodesk’s proprietary metrics.

Do I need a technical specialist?

Not for research, localization, publishing, or replies: the interface is enough. A developer is needed for server-side API work, custom webhook handling, or other bespoke automation.

  • Asodesk fits teams needing modeled Estimated Installs, an established review suite, alternative stores, and a public REST API.
  • ASO.dev Pro fits a specialist with a broad portfolio, large exports, and a need to take a hypothesis through 50 localizations and release. Apple Ads requires Marketing.
  • Both are justified when Asodesk’s additional model is needed on a limited scope, while ASO.dev handles broad research, tracking, and store changes.
Compare ASO.dev plans

If ASO.dev is missing something you need, suggest an idea and vote, or write to hello@aso.dev. Tell us what you want to achieve and how you do it today: we welcome suggestions and consider them as we develop the product.

We compared equivalent work, not feature checkmarks. The main review was conducted on August 2, 2026; prices and Organic Report access were rechecked on August 19, and Keyword Manager, Auto-Suggestions, Localizations, App Update Timeline, and Visual Comparison on September 4. Prices are in US dollars before tax; the article is reviewed quarterly.

On September 7, we clarified Organic Report’s two calculation modes using its official FAQ, mapped the corresponding ASO.dev tools, and checked Task plan limits against documentation and implementation. The calculation separates portfolio capacity from additional install modeling; one service’s price does not imply the other’s full feature set.

On September 8, we reviewed the strength claims again: a separate screen does not prove more complete research, and a public API does not guarantee stability. The verification dates for prices and other quantities remain as stated above.

That day, the official Find & Track: Keyword Table and Daily Keyword Stats instructions also clarified ranking-update frequency and daily quota consumption for keyword operations. The habit-app example illustrates a decision process, not measured customer results.

Also on September 8, Pricing was rechecked for app, keyword, and user allowances. The team calculation now increases portfolio volume with specialist count; included logins do not multiply keyword quotas. Prices retain the verification date above; expansion conditions were checked against Custom Plan.

Asodesk materials: Pricing, Custom Plan, Major update to Asodesk plans, Find & Track: Keyword Table, Daily Keyword Stats, Keyword Manager, Organic Report, Organic Report Export, Auto-Suggestions, Localizations, App Update Timeline, Custom Reports and Notifications, Reviews Board, Auto-Replies, Tags Analysis, Integrations, Visual Comparison, API, API Pricing, and Keyword Auto-Suggestions API.

ASO.dev materials: pricing, ASO documentation, Bulk Editor, Figma Localization Plugin, reviews, Subscriptions, Notifications, Apple Ads Insights, SAP/SOV, AI Companion MCP, and Developer API. Links to the relevant pages appear at the first substantive feature mentions above.